Planning & Zoning Department

Tony Morley - Community Development Director / Planning & Zoning Administrator / Building Official
Debra Encinas - Planning & Zoning Secretary
Jerome Fagaldefeg - Planning & Zoning Coordinator / Building Department Inspector 
Ivan McCracken - Planning & Zoning Senior Planner / Engineering / Mapping
The Planning & Zoning Dept. is committed to aiding applicants with their development of property within the city in a safe, sustainable way and helps follow the adopted codes of the city. The Planning & Zoning staff works jointly with the P&Z Commission to ensure that all residents have a voice in the direction of planning and development in the city. 
Meetings for the Planning and Zoning Commission of Heyburn are generally held on a monthly basis on the Third Tuesday of the month at 4:00 PM in the city's Council Chambers.
The P&Z Commission is made up of five (5) members who are appointed by the mayor and confirmed by a majority vote of the city council. 
An appointed member of the commission must have resided in the county for two (2) years prior to his appointment, and must remain a resident of the county during his service on the commission. (At least 1 but not more than 2 of the members of the commission shall reside within the city's area of impact.)
The term of office for members shall be five (5) years. No person shall serve more than two (2) full consecutive terms. Vacancies occurring otherwise than through the expiration of terms shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment. Members may be removed by the mayor for cause with the council's concurrence.
 Click here for Online Permit Applications.

Applications may be delivered to:

City of Heyburn Planning & Zoning Administrator

941 18th Street

P.O. Box 147

Heyburn, Idaho 83336

Faxed: 208-679-2438